The mindless views on Religion from my point of view

A question has always bugged me: What actually happens after you die?

Christianity believes that you go to heaven, or you go to hell; Buddhism believes that you are reborn, and that how you acted in your previous life affects what you are reborn as. Personally, I’d love to be reborn as a cat. Cat’s lives are so easy; they just sleep, then VERY occasionally go for a little walk around the garden, before settling back down and having another nap (there you go – you now know of my wish to be a cat).

Overall, I don’t believe either. Neither do I believe that there is nothing after death. In fact, I don’t really know what to believe about the afterlife…

Moving on from death (a very trepid, morbid subject I know), I wanted to state my views. I apologise if I offend any Christians out there but in all honesty, I have no problem with your beliefs, as long as you don’t try change mine. There was a meme that I found which I personally believe sums Christianity up perfectly (apologies for the crude analogy): “Religion is like a penis. It’s alright to have one, it’s alright to be proud of it, but please don’t get it out in public and start waving about, and PLEASE don’t try shove it down my children’s throat.” Not that I have children – but you get the point.

put bluntly: I do not believe that there is some omniscient, omnipotent and whatever other omnis God is supposed to be. I fail to see proof of his existence. In all honesty, when it comes to Jesus, I believe that he was just some crazy man who told everyone he was the Son of God and during his Resurrection, he actually died and that the reborn “Jesus” was in fact his twin brother, Rodney (it just seems like the right name, I don’t know, go with it).

 

And there you have my views on Religion! No offence was intended to anyone; so apologies if any has been caused…

One thought on “The mindless views on Religion from my point of view

  1. Pingback: Religious Views For a Second Time | The Dull, Unadventurous Life of Mine.

Leave a Reply

